Home Alone

I am recently home from a week stay in the hospital.  I needed some adjustment on my medicine and I was pretty sick. After I got on the correct medicine I felt better and wanted to go home.

I looked like a completely different person from the one who checked into the hospital on the day I left. I was laughing and even joking a bit. I was glad to go home. My doctor said he wanted me to stay a bit longer but he knew I would follow up with my regular doctor so I was allowed to leave.

This is my fifth day home. Nothing has changed really on the outside. People still are who they are. I find I am having a difficult time dealing with some things. I can feel the sadness right behind my eyes, waiting to spill over. But I can also feel myself holding it back with all my skills I have learned. 

I am still lonely sometimes. People are at work or busy and don’t have time to talk with me. This is life, toots. 

I go back to my doctor today. Maybe he will tweak the meds. If not, I need to work on my coping skills even more than I have been. I need a thicker shield. Personally, I hope he can tweak the meds. 

Either way, life goes on. 

6 thoughts on “Home Alone

  1. Holly says:

    I’m sorry you have had to deal with being sick and going through the “fun” of medication adjustments. I hope you are able to get what you need and see improvement soon.

  2. I’m sorry to hear that you had to go inpatient, but glad that it sounds like it helped. Med adjustments pretty well always suck. And I know just what you mean about the sad right beneath the surface. There’s a lot of that going around right now. *hugs*

Leave a Reply

