Wandering the White House

I posted this last year about my being locked in the White House and thought I’d share again for any of those interested.,

Life is strange

My daughter and son-in-law both work in Washington, D.C.. When I go to visit, since September 11, 2001, I always think about how different security is at the White House now.

My brother and sister-in-law worked for the Office of Management and Budget in D.C. back in the late 80s and early 90s during President GHW Bush’s term. My older two children, my friend and I visited my brother and his wife in October 1992.

My friend, the kids and I drive around D.C. to see the sights. We look at and stop by many of the monuments. We also take the Metro train to the National Mall. The AIDS quilt is being displayed and there is a march to the White House planned for one of the days we are visiting my brother.

20140613-081933.jpg

One night my brother asks if we would like to tour the White House. Well, sure…

View original post 567 more words

Leave a Reply

