Week 2:

7weird

What is the weirdest thing about you that other people don’t usually know?

This is a 7 week prompt from Mental Mama called 7 Weeks of Weird. I am a pretty open person so most people know about my weirdness. Also, how can I pick just one weird thing about myself? Weird is in the eyes of the beholder after all. Mama did a list so maybe I will too.

  • At the age of 51 I love all things Harry Potter. (Everyone who knows me knows this)
  • I own more than one Yoko Ono album
  • Two of my three children weighed more than 9 pounds at birth,
  • I don’t like chocolate.
  • I like to swear using words like Dagnab it, Daggum it and Consarn it. (I can swear pretty well with the real words, too, though)
  • I don’t carry a purse
  • I have been an amateur radio operator for 19 years.

I don’t know…is it weird I collect phones? Is it weird I just took up the banjo two and a half years ago? Maybe there is something really weird about me that I think is totally normal. If so, I’m sure someone will point it out eventually.      

14 thoughts on “Week 2:

  1. OOHH SQUEAL! These are very interesting facts about you my friend. I love them all! Weird fact about this little oinker – I hate – no let me change that – I despise the feel of grass on my hooves. Shivers. It’s disgusting. XOXO – Bacon

  2. You’ve inspired me to stop carrying a purse, based on some of our previous conversations. I haul around a back pack when I’m going to work but the rest of the time I have a very slender wallet thing that slides in my pocket with my phone and the jeep key. It’s soooo liberating.

  3. Where do you keep all the shit that goes in your handbag? Mine is exceptional in that it’s a ton weight but I’m never short of a kitchen sink when I need one! 😉

Leave a Reply

