Wheel in the Sky

http://stuphblog.com/2014/04/18/25-days-of-songs-i-challenge-you/

25 songs in 25 days
Day 23: A song that you cannot stand to listen to

I don’t want to offend anyone, but I cannot stand to listen to any Journey song. I picked the song that I hear most often, so I like it the least. Sorry, Mer, love ya, but not Journey. We’ll stick to the Beatles and the other groups we like together. lol

Just about everyone who knows me knows I don’t like Journey. I know so many people who do like the band that, anymore, I just keep quiet when they come up in conversation and I quietly leave the room if they play on the radio. I have survived hearing them. My ears didn’t explode (although too much of it and I might wish they had).

Once when I went to a Devo concert, the venue played the “best” of Journey while we waited for the show. The crowd was not pleased. It was a bit much to take. It was an hour of nothing but Journey. That time I did think my brain might melt, but I survived.

Okay, that’s about as negative as I want to get. lol

I know there are people who don’t like the Beatles, my favorite band, but these people, obviously, have no taste. (J/K!) All of us have groups and songs our friends don’t like!

I love that this video is from the Midnight Special but, it pains me to even post this song.
For those who may enjoy it however….Here’s

Wheel in the Sky by Journey

9 thoughts on “Wheel in the Sky

  1. I can live with some Journey, but my God, they are one of the most overrated rock bands ever! If I hear “Don’t Stop Believin'” one more time, I will track down Steve Perry and throw acorns at him…

    “Squirrel Can’t Help It”, now there’s a great Journey song!

Leave a Reply

