You’re Gonna Lose That Girl

http://stuphblog.com/2014/04/18/25-days-of-songs-i-challenge-you/

25 songs in 25 days
Day 20: The last song in your iPod/iTunes

The last song in my iPod is actually 3 Legs by Paul and Linda McCartney from their Ram album. I didn’t use this song because I couldn’t find a video or link for it except an acoustic version that sounds nothing like my version and a cover version of the song. So I am not using that song today.

The next to the last song in my iPod is You’ve Got to Hide Your Love Away by the Beatles and Mer did that one for her post today.

So, I moved back one more and the next song in line is You’re Gonna Lose That Girl from the Beatles movie HELP! As with all Beatles songs, I really love this one.

http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x1c8wr_beatles-you-re-gonna-lose-that-girl_music

You’re Gonna Lose That Girl by John Lennon/Paul McCartney

You’re going to lose that girl,
You’re going to lose that girl.
If you don’t take her out tonight,
She’s going to change her mind,
And I will take her out tonight,
And I will treat her kind.

You’re going to lose that girl,
You’re going to lose that girl.
If you don’t treat her right, my friend,
You’re going to find her gone,
‘Cause I will treat her right, and then
You’ll be the lonely one.

You’re going to lose that girl,
You’re going to lose that girl.
I’ll make a point
Of taking her away from you, yeah,
The way you treat her what else can I do?

You’re going to lose that girl,
You’re going to lose that girl.
I’ll make a point
Of taking her away from you, yeah,
The way you treat her what else can I do?
If you don’t take her out tonight,
She’s going to change her mind,
And I will take her out tonight,
And I will treat her kind.
You’re going to lose that girl,
You’re going to lose that girl

2 thoughts on “You’re Gonna Lose That Girl

Leave a Reply

