It’s So Nice to Be with You

http://stuphblog.com/2014/04/18/25-days-of-songs-i-challenge-you/

25 Songs in 25 Days
Day 14: A song that reminds you of your girlfriend/boyfriend

My husband and I have been married for 11 and a half years and were a couple for 6 years before we got married. I had been married before (twice) and was not going to rush into ANYTHING. I loved and trusted him, but believe in the jinx, so I waited.

This song has always reminded me of him and of our relationship with each other. Even when I am angry with him, if this song comes on the radio I am reminded of the love we share.

When I told him the prompt of the day and asked him what song I picked that reminded me of him,
he knew which one right away. I tell him it reminds me of him every time I hear it.

I am not the sentimental type and this song is more of a sing-a-long celebration of our Love L-U-V. That’s much more my style.

Here’s It’s So Nice to Be with You by Gallery

Oh it’s so nice to be with you
I love all the things you say and do.
And it’s so nice to hear you say
You’re gonna please me in every way.
Honey I got the notion,
you’re causing commotion
in my soul.

Baby you and me
I’ve got something that’s real
I know it’s gonna last a lifetime.
Oh, Ya better believe it girl

At night I call your name.
Darkness fills my room
I’m only dreaming,
About the time I’m gonna be with you.

Oh it’s so nice to be with you
I love all the, things you say and do.
And it’s so nice to hear you say
You’re gonna please me in every way.
Honey I got the notion,
you’re causing commotion,
in my soul.

When I’m feeling down
You’re there to pick me up
And help me to carry on.
Oh, little things mean a lot

When you need a shoulder to cry on.
I’m there to ease the pain
and chase away the rain,
Oh darling I’ve just gotta say.

Oh it’s so nice to be with you
I love all the, things you say and do.
And it’s so nice to hear you say
You’re gonna please me in every way.

Oh it’s so nice to be with you, I love all the, things you say and do.
And it’s so nice to hear you say You’re gonna please me in every way

4 thoughts on “It’s So Nice to Be with You

Leave a Reply

