Here comes the sun

I often wonder how I am going to know I am well again. I am sure it doesn’t feel like this. Today I was listening to the Beatles’ Abbey Road album and a song clicked with me again. I suddenly remembered for a second what I used to feel like when I was well.

“Here Comes The Sun” made me think….when I get well this song will be true for how I feel and not just how I want to feel.

Here Comes the Sun
by George Harrison (1943-2001), performed by the Bealtes

Here comes the sun
do n do do
here comes the sun
and I say, It’s alright

little darling
it’s been a long cold lonely winter
little darling
it feels like years since it’s been here

Here comes the sun
do n do do
here comes the sun
and I say, it’s alright

little darling
the smiles returning to the faces
little darling
it seems like years since it’s been here

Here comes the sun
Here comes the sun
and I say, It’s alright

sun sun sun here it comes
sun sun sun here it comes
sun sun sun here it comes
sun sun sun here it comes
sun sun sun here it comes

Little darling
I feel like ice is slowly melting
little darling
it seems like years since it’s been clear

Here comes the sun
Here comes the sun
and I say, it’s alright

here comes the sun
here comes the sun

It’s alright
it’s alright

I want go feel “smiles returning to the faces” and that ” the ice is slowly melting”. I remember feeling like that, what seems like a long time ago. Listening to the song gave me hope since I at least remember feeling like this. When I feel it again I will know….I am getting better.

2 thoughts on “Here comes the sun

  1. That’s funny. That was the first sign that I was getting better too—I was able (and enjoyed) listening to music. But for me it was a little weird, because the first thing that I wanted to listen to, I think, was Joan Baez and I don’t even like folk music.

    • I love all types of music, but the Beatles are by far my favorite. I love this song and know I can feel like this again somehow. When I do I will know the ice is slowly melting.

      I like folk music and Joan Baez. I wonder why it was a kind of music you weren’t into before. Maybe part of the change of getting better.

Leave a Reply

